Changing Plan

In order to change your plan visit the Change Plan section of the Account Manager.

Upgrading your plan

You can upgrade your Squirrel plan at any time. For example, to increase the number of live projects or to move to a plan with more features and functionality.

To upgrade, visit the Change Plan section of the Account Manager.

Pick the plan you would like to upgrade to and select the number of live projects you need. Click the “Change to” button to be taken to the checkout.

When you upgrade your plan it takes effect immediately.  Your subscription period will reset and any unused portion of your existing subscription will be credited on your invoice.

Downgrading your plan

Should you decide to move to a plan with fewer live projects or fewer features, you can downgrade by visiting the Change Plan section of the Account Manager

Simply choose the plan you would like to downgrade to and click the “Change to” button.

When you downgrade, your existing plan will continue until the end of your current billing period. At your renewal date, the subscription due for the new plan will be billed to your card, and your downgrade will be effective.

Please note: If, when your new plan starts, you have more live projects than your plan allows all projects will be moved to draft. You will then have to select which of your projects you’d like to occupy the live projects slots you have available in your new plan.

If you have projects which make use of features that are not available under your new plan these projects will no longer work. They will be moved to draft state but you will not be able to move them back to live state. 

Switching back to a Free plan

You can revert back to the Squirrel Free plan by cancelling your Squirrel subscription.

To cancel your subscription click the “Cancel subscription” link in the Billing section of the Account Manager.

When you revert back to a Free account this happens at the end of your current billing period, so you can continue to make use of your existing subscription until then.

At renewal, we’ll take no further payments and your change to the Free plan will be effective. 

Please note: Squirrel Free includes 1 live project. If you have more than 1 live project at the end of your billing period – all projects will be moved to draft. You will then have to select which of your projects you’d like to occupy the available live projects slot.

If you have projects which make use of features that are not available under Squirrel Free these projects will no longer work. They will be moved to draft state but you will not be able to move them back to live unless you upgrade.

in Account Management
Was this article useful?